Congratulations to the 2017 FGCU Authors

Congratulations to the 2017 FGCU Authors. This event recognizes FGCU faculty and staff whose scholarly works were honored from February 2016 - January 2017.

The FGCU Author Series began as a Library initiative in January 2013 to celebrate books written or edited by FGCU faculty and staff. Each month, a recently published book is selected and featured with a poster, blog post and web banner. In addition, books authored or edited by FGCU employees in the last five years and owned by FGCU Library are featured as a collection on the first floor of Library West. An annual event celebrates authors featured the previous year. This year’s celebration highlights the honored ten works and posters demonstrating the diverse and vibrant scholarship created at FGCU.

Pictured (left to right): Provost Toll, Dr. Edward T. Wimberley, Dr. Lynn Wilder, Dr. Vanja Petricevic, Dr. Elizabeth Bouldin, Dr. William J. Mitsch, Dr. Peter Blaze Corcoran, Dr. Suzanna Henshon, Dr. William Cooney, Jesse Millner, and President Bradshaw.

Not pictured: Dr. Johnny McGaha and Brandon P. Hollingshead.

Photo credit: Robert Klein, Graphic Designer, Web E-Learning & Publications.